Parish Priest

Parish Priest

The Octagon Parish is currently in Interregnum

Sarah Lawton

Octagon Parish Churchwarden


Carol Stamper

Octagon Parish Churchwarden


Edward Cottrell

Octagon Treasurer

Edward Mynors

Octagon Lay Reader


David Parker

Authorised Lay Minister

Fiona Mullett

Octagon Safeguarding Lead


Rachel Foister

Octagon Parish Administrator


Mother Jessica Reid

Rural Dean

Priest-in-Charge, Appuldram & Fishbourne and Rural Dean for Westbourne Deanery

Our Churches

The Octagon contains eight uniquely beautiful churches, many of them several hundred years old, seven of which are open for public worship.

Explore our Churches


We take safeguarding very seriously across our parish and within our churches and schools. To find out more – please click.

Find out more

Sign up to receive weekly news from our churches

Sign up to receive updates by email from our Rector and the Octagon Parish, including times for church services

Find out how