Image description

The Octagon Parish

Image description

What's happening in 

and around 

the Octagon

Wednesday 15th May

Compton Parish Annual Meeting

Saturday 18th May

FA Cup Final, Wembley

Saturday 18th May

Haydn’s Creation, Chichester Cathedral

Saturday 18th May to Sunday 25th August

Glyndebourne Festival Opera

Sunday 19th May

MG Owners Club Rally, Stansted Park

Tuesday 21st May

Shoplifters, Compton Film Club

Tuesday 21st May to Saturday 25th May

Chelsea Flower Show

Wednesday 22nd May to Monday 17th June

Cartier Queen’s Cup

Thursday 23rd May

Musical Evening, Stansted Park

Thursday 23rd May to Sunday 2nd June

Hay Festival

Sunday 26th May

Rolls Royce South of England Rally, Stansted Park

Monday 27th to Friday 31st May

Sussex School Half Term

Monday 27th May

Spring Bank Holiday

Friday 31st May

Happy Hour, Forestside

Friday 31st May to Saturday 1st June

Derby Meeting, Epsom

Friday 7th  June to Sunday 9th June

Stansted Garden Show

Saturday 8th June

Trooping the Colour

Sunday 9th June

Thy Kingdom Come, The Dome, Brighton

Tuesday 18th June to Sunday 23rd  June

Royal Ascot

Saturday 22nd June

VOCE Choral Concert, Stoughton

Saturday 29th June

Square Dance, Compton

Monday 1st July to Sunday 14th July

Wimbledon

Tuesday 2nd July to Sunday 7th July

Hampton Court Flower Show

Wednesday 3rd July to Sunday 7th July

Henley Royal Regatta

Thursday 4th  July to Sunday 7th July

Festival of Speed, Goodwood

Sunday 14th July

Rare Breeds Show, Weald & Downland Museum

Thursday 18th July to Sunday 21st July

The Open Championship

Friday 19th July to Saturday 14th September

BBC Promenade Concerts

Tuesday 23rd July

Sussex School Term ends

Tuesday 23rd July to Sunday 28th July

Royal International Horse Show

Friday 26th July

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Sunday 28th July

Barbecue, Forestside

Tuesday 30th July to Saturday 3rd August

Qatar Racing, Goodwood

Friday 2nd August to Tuesday 26th August

Edinburgh Festival Fringe

Saturday 10th August to Saturday 17th August

Cowes Week

Tuesday 20th August

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Saturday 24th August

Racton Fête

Monday 26th August

August Bank Holiday

Monday 2nd September

Sussex School Term starts

Thursday 5th to Sunday 8th September

Burghley Horse Trials

Friday 13th to Sunday 15th September

Goodwood Revival

Friday 4th to Sunday 13th October

Cheltenham Literature Festival

Sunday 22nd September

Harvest Lunch, Forestside

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Sussex School Half Term

Friday 1st November

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Friday 20th December

Sussex School Term ends

To see what's on in Chichester Cathedral, click HERE.


For details of local cinema programmes, click HERE.





Bosham Tide Times for 21st May 2019

Tide Times & Heights for Bosham on 21st May 201900:43 - High Tide (4.75m)13:14 - High Tide (4.67m) Posted: Tue 21st of May, 2019

Weather


All the dates shown above are provisional. You are advised to check before setting out!

 

For details of church services in the Octagon, please return to the home page. For more details of other events in the parish, please see the latest edition of the Octagon Parish Magazine.  You will find copies in all our churches, and details of whom to contact to take out a regular subscription. For details of events in the wider area, click here to go to the Chichester Web diary of events. 

All original material on this website is Copyright © 2014-2019 The Octagon PCC