Image description

The Octagon Parish

Image description

What's happening in 

and around 

the Octagon

Monday 1st July to Sunday 14th July

Wimbledon

Tuesday 2nd July to Sunday 7th July

Hampton Court Flower Show

Wednesday 3rd July

Forestside Coffee Morning

Wednesday 3rd July to Sunday 7th July

Henley Royal Regatta

Thursday 4th  July to Sunday 7th July

Festival of Speed, Goodwood

Saturday 6th July

Summer Concert, Funtington Church

Tuesday 9th July

Wild Rose, Compton Film Club

Tuesday 9th July

Don Gallardo Concert, Compton Parish Room

Wednesday 10th July

Midsummer Night’s Dream, Stansted Park

Saturday 13th and Sunday 14th July

Merchant of Venice, Stansted Park

Sunday 14th July

Rare Breeds Show, Weald & Downland Museum

Tuesday 16th July

Stoughton PLC meeting

Wednesday 17th July

Compton Parish Council Meeting

Thursday 18th July to Sunday 21st July

The Open Championship

Friday 19th July to Saturday 14th September

BBC Promenade Concerts

Saturday 20th and Sunday 21st July

Gangsta Granny, Stansted Park

Tuesday 23rd July

Choral Concert, St Michael’s Up Marden

Tuesday 23rd July

Sussex School Term ends

Tuesday 23rd July to Sunday 28th July

Royal International Horse Show

Friday 26th July

Hat Fitz Concert, Compton Parish Room

Friday 26th July

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Saturday 27th and Sunday 28th July

Romeo & Juliet/Much Ado, Stansted Park

Sunday 28th July

Barbecue, Forestside

Tuesday 30th July to Saturday 3rd August

Qatar Racing, Goodwood

Friday 2nd August to Tuesday 26th August

Edinburgh Festival Fringe

Wednesday 7th August

Forestside Coffee Morning

Friday 9th August

The Legend of King Arthur, Stansted Park

Saturday 10th August to Saturday 17th August

Cowes Week

Tuesday 20th August

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Friday 23rd August

The Secret Garden, Stansted Park

Saturday 24th August

Racton Fête

Monday 26th August

August Bank Holiday

Saturday 31st August

Proms Concert, Stansted Park

Monday 2nd September

Sussex School Term starts

Thursday 5th to Sunday 8th September

Burghley Horse Trials

Friday 13th to Sunday 15th September

Goodwood Revival

Friday 4th to Sunday 13th October

Cheltenham Literature Festival

Saturday 14th September

Ride & Stride, Sussex & Hampshire

Saturday 14th September

Church Event, East Marden

Sunday 22nd September

Harvest Lunch, Forestside

Monday 28th October to Friday 1st November

Sussex School Half Term

Friday 1st November

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Friday 20th December

Sussex School Term ends

To see what's on in Chichester Cathedral, click HERE.


For details of local cinema programmes, click HERE.





Bosham Tide Times for 17th July 2019

Tide Times & Heights for Bosham on 17th July 201900:20 - High Tide (4.42m)12:59 - High Tide (4.42m) Posted: Wed 17th of July, 2019

Weather


All the dates shown above are provisional. You are advised to check before setting out!

 

For details of church services in the Octagon, please return to the home page. For more details of other events in the parish, please see the latest edition of the Octagon Parish Magazine.  You will find copies in all our churches, and details of whom to contact to take out a regular subscription. For details of events in the wider area, click here to go to the Chichester Web diary of events. 

All original material on this website is Copyright © 2014-2019 The Octagon PCC