Image description

The Octagon Parish

Image description

 

What's happening in 

and around 

the Octagon

Wednesday 22nd January

Blinded by the Light, Compton Film Club

Friday 24th January

Forestside Happy Hour

Wednesday 5th February

Forestside Coffee Morning

Monday 17th to Friday 21st February

Sussex School Half Term

Saturday 1st Feb to Saturday 14th March

Rugby Six Nations

Friday 21st February

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Sunday 23rd February

Wedding Fair, Stansted Park

Tuesday 10th to Friday 13th March

Cheltenham Festival

Friday 13th March

Musical evening, Stansted Park

Sunday 22nd March

Mothers’ Day, Stansted Park (TBC)

Saturday 28th to Sunday 29th March

Members’ Meeting, Goodwood

Sunday 29th March

Boat Race, London

Friday 3rd April

Sussex School Term ends

Saturday 4th April

Grand National, Aintree

Friday 10th April

Good Friday Bank Holiday

Sunday 12th April

EASTER DAY

Monday 13th April

Easter Monday Bank Holiday

Friday 17th April

Family Activities,  Chichester Cathedral

Monday 20th April

Sussex School Term starts

Sunday 26th April

London Marathon

Wednesday 6th to Sunday 10th May

Badminton Horse Trials

Friday 8th May (NOT Monday 4th)

VE Day Bank Holiday

Wednesday 13th to Sunday 17th May

Windsor Horse Show

Tuesday 19th to Saturday 23rd May

Chelsea Flower Show

Thursday 21st May to Sunday 30th August

Glyndebourne

Saturday 23rd May

FA Cup Final

Sunday 24th to Monday 25th May

Goodwoof Dog Show, Goodwood

Monday 25th May

Spring Bank Holiday

Monday 25th to Friday 29th May

Sussex School Half Term

Thursday 28th to Saturday 30th May

Festival of Flowers, Chichester Cathedral

Friday 5th to Sunday 7th June

Stansted Garden Show

Saturday 6th June

Epsom Derby

Tuesday 16th to Saturday 20th June

Royal Ascot

Saturday 27th  June

Square Dance, Compton

Monday 29th June to Monday 6th July

Wimbledon

Wednesday 1st to Sunday 5th July

Henley Regatta

Thursday 9th to Sunday 12th  July

Festival of Speed, Goodwood

Saturday 18th July

Stoughton Fete, Watergate

Monday 20th July

Sussex School Term ends

Friday 24th July

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Friday 24th July to Sunday 9th August

Olympic Games, Tokyo

Tuesday 28th July to Monday 3rd August

Qatar Goodwood Festival

Friday 7th to Sunday 9th August

Chili Fiesta, West Dean

Saturday 8th to Sunday 16th August

Cowes Week

Friday 21st August

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Monday 31st August

Summer Bank Holiday

Friday 11th to Sunday 13th September

Goodwood Revival

Friday 25th to Sunday 27th September

Ryder Cup

Monday 28th December

Boxing Day Bank Holiday

To see what's on in Chichester Cathedral, click HERE.


For details of local cinema programmes, click HERE.


Bosham Tide Times for 21st January 2020

Tide Times & Heights for Bosham on 21st January 202008:44 - High Tide (4.30m)21:28 - High Tide (4.20m) Posted: Tue 21st of January, 2020

Weather


All the dates shown above are provisional. You are advised to check before setting out!

 

For details of church services in the Octagon, please return to the home page. For more details of other events in the parish, please see the latest edition of the Octagon Parish Magazine.  You will find copies in all our churches, and details of whom to contact to take out a regular subscription. For details of events in the wider area, click here to go to the Chichester Web diary of events. 

All original material on this website is Copyright © 2014-2020 The Octagon PCC