Image description

The Octagon Parish

Image description

What's happening in 

and around 

the Octagon

Saturday 12th May

Save the Children Plant Fair, West Marden

Saturday 19th May to Sunday 26th August

Glyndebourne Opera Season

Sunday 20th May

MG rally, Stansted Park

Tuesday 22nd May

The Post, Compton Film Club

Tuesday 22nd to Saturday 26th May

Chelsea Flower Show

Thursday 24th May

Musical Evening with Michael Winter, Stansted

Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June

Half Term activities, Weald and Downland

Tuesday 29th May to Friday 1st June

Sussex Schools Half Term

Thursday 31st May

Twelfth Night, Stansted Park

Thursday 31st May to Saturday 2nd June

Chichester Cathedral Flower Festival

Friday 1st June

Concert, Puddings and Wine, East Marden

Saturday 2nd June

Derby Day, Epsom

Saturday 2nd June to Sunday 3rd June

Living History, Weald and Downland Museum

Friday 8th June to Sunday 10th June

Stansted Garden Show

Saturday 9th June

Deanery Pilgrimage to Chichester Cathedral

Saturday 16th June to Sunday 15th July

Festival of Chichester

Sunday 17th June

Fathers’ Day, Stansted Park

Tuesday 19th to Saturday 23rd June

Royal Ascot

Wednesday 20th June

The Importance of Being Earnest, Stansted

Thursday 21st June

The Midnight Gang, Stansted Park

Saturday 23rd June

Tea on the Green, Walderton

Saturday 30th June

Compton & Up Marden School Fete

Saturday 30th June to Sunday 1st July

Rural Life Weekend, Weald and Downland

Saturday 30th June to Sunday 1st July

The Nostalgia Show, Stansted Park

Monday 2nd July to Sunday 15th July

Wimbledon

Tuesday 3rd July (TBC)

Compton Film Club

Wednesday 4th July to Sunday 8th July

Henley Royal Regatta

Saturday 7th July

Compton Square Dance

Saturday 7th July

Rowlands Castle Village Fair

Monday 9th to Sunday 15th July

Lordington Lavender

Thursday 12th to Sunday 15th July

Festival of Speed, Goodwood

Friday 13th July to Saturday 8th September

BBC Proms, London

Saturday 14th July

Stoughton Fete

Tuesday 17th July

Il Divo, Stansted Park

Wednesday 18th to Saturday 21st July

Southern Choirs Festival, Salisbury

Sunday 22nd July

The Tempest, Stansted Park

Sunday 22nd July

Rare Breeds Show, Weald and Downland

Tuesday 24thJuly

Sussex Summer Term ends

Friday 27th July

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Monday 30th July

Alice in Wonderland, Stansted Park

Tuesday 31st July to Tuesday 4th August

Qatar Goodwood Festival

Saturday 1st to Sunday 2nd August

Rural Life Weekend, Weald and Downland

Friday 10th to Sunday 12th August

Flo Vibe, Stansted Park

Saturday 18th to Sunday 19th August

Vintage Steam, Weald and Downland

Tuesday 21st August

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Wednesday 22nd August

Robin Hood and his Merry Men, Stansted

Thursday 23rd August

Family Twilight Trail, Weald and Downland

Saturday 25th to Monday 27th August

Charcoal and Woodyard, Weald and Downland

Monday 27th August

Emsworth Show

Tuesday 28th August

Treasure Island, Stansted Park

Friday 31st August to Sunday 2nd September

Hot Rod and Custom Car Show, Stansted

Saturday 1st to Sunday 2nd September

Rural Life Weekend, Weald and Downland

Monday 3rd September

Sussex Autumn Term starts

Friday 7th to Sunday 9th September

Goodwood Revival

Thursday 20th September

Music Evening, Stansted Park

Friday 21st to Sunday 23rd September

Son et Lumiere, Stansted Park

Sunday 23rd September

B2146 CLOSED FOR CYCLE RACE 0915-1845

Saturday 29th to Sunday 30th September

Rural Life Weekend, Weald and Downland

Saturday 6th to Sunday 7th October

Countryside Show, Weald and Downland

Monday 22nd October to Friday 26th October

Sussex Schools Half Term

Friday 26th October

Family Activities, Chichester Cathedral

Thursday 22nd to Sunday 25th November

Christmas Fayre, Stansted Park

Friday 23rd to Sunday 25th November

Christmas Market, Weald and Downland

Wednesday 19th December

Sussex Autumn Term Ends


To see what's on in Chichester Cathedral, click HERE.





For details of local cinema programmes, click HERE.





Bosham Tide Times for 22nd May 2018

Tide Times & Heights for Bosham on 22nd May 201805:45 - High Tide (4.19m)18:27 - High Tide (4.29m) Posted: Tue 22nd of May, 2018


All the dates shown above are provisional. You are advised to check before setting out!

 

For details of church services in the Octagon, please return to the home page. For more details of other events in the parish, please see the latest edition of the Octagon Parish Magazine.  You will find copies in all our churches, and details of whom to contact to take out a regular subscription. For details of events in the wider area, click here to go to the Chichester Web diary of events. 

All original material on this website is Copyright © 2014-2018 The Octagon PCC